Skip to main content

CLICK TO CALL

sunglasses-row-white-bg
Home » Hours & Location » Our Eye Care Clinic » Read Our Reviews

Read Our Reviews

review-header

5stars 1 anonymous

The staff was very helpful and quick at getting me in and out. Due to pregnancy I’m extremely impatient so I was so thankful that there were no long waits like most eye clinics. I would definitely recommend them.

– 5 days ago


5stars 1 wendyl, Copperas Cove

Great Dr and Staff

– 7 days ago


5stars 1 darcib, Copperas Cove

Dr. Young is Amazing!! Friendly, Professional and very Knowledgeable…

– 9 days ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Very fun. They explain everything to me so I can understand it. I didn’t need glasses but I was just coming for a check-up.

– 9 days ago


5stars 1 kimw, Kempner

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!

– 9 days ago


5stars 1 marlas, Kempner

Every one was very nice and understanding. Dr. Young was very pleasant and she new what was going on with my eyes. I really do appreciate all of your help. All of the staff at Cove Eye Care was very pleasant and I appreciate this. Thanks.

– 9 days ago


4 stars anonymous

Everyone was real nice.

– 11 days ago


1 star anonymous

The doctor was nice but the ladies in front were rude.

– 11 days ago


5stars 1 edwardy, Gatesville

Excellent service and care. Will be returning in the future and highly recommend. Doctor and staff are friendly, knowledgable and caring. Thank you!

– 2 weeks ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Had a great exam. Everyone was very friendly.

– 2 weeks ago


5stars 1 meganh, Kempner

It was normal, nothing extraordinary, I was fairly satisfied.

– 3 weeks ago


5stars 1 suziep, MASON

The entire office is professional. The service is awesome, everyone has a smile and is truly interested in making your eye care needs THE most important. The Staff works well with customers, providing suggestions, ideas and samples that meet your request. I was SO impressed with my glasses, my previous visit, this visit I only needed a lense change, after the professional and full analysis by Dr. Young. Of course their were adjustments needed to my glasses, as I treat them like a human…..and they are like NEW again. Thank you for your excellent service and product variety.

– 3 weeks ago


5stars 1 christophers, Harker Heights

Very satisfy with Cove EyeCare clinic and the customer service there.

– 3 weeks ago


5stars 1 zaidas, Copperas Cove

I had a awesome visit!

– 3 weeks ago


5stars 1 mindyh, Kempner

I had a very good experience at cove eye care. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I havent had an eye exam in years and thankfully everything was.a.breeze. The eye exam and ordering of my glasses was completed with in less than one hour from the time i arrived and my asses where ready the next day.

– 3 weeks ago


5stars 1 beckyt, Copperas Cove

Very friendly, helpful and quick service!

– 3 weeks ago


5stars 1 lindaw, Copperas Cove

I really appreciate the patience and time the doctor spends in trying to meet my eyecare needs. I have never felt that I was being rushed through. Each time I leave the Cove EyeCare office all of my questions and concerns have been resolved.

– 3 weeks ago


5stars 1 marthas, Gatesville

Customer service is EXCELLENT !!! ?The BEST eye exam, care & concern that I have ever had.

– 1 month ago


5stars 1 geraldw, Kempner

In a word – EXCELLENT. No waiting, great service, great consultation. Reasonable pricing. Great Doctor exam. This is the only place I will go in the future.

– 1 month ago


5stars 1 abigailv, Kempner

Quick great service, thank you!

– 1 month ago


5stars 1 teresar, Copperas Cove

Great service, thorough exam by dr. I am very pleased and would unhesitantly recommend Cove Eye Care to all my friends and family

– 1 month ago


5stars 1 jessicam, Copperas Cove

The doctors and staff are always professional and courteous! I have been a patient here for 3 years and have absolutely nothing to complain about! Thanks for always being helpful!

– 1 month ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Very helpful and answered questions gladly –even if we asked more than once. Thanks a lot!!!!

– 1 month ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Fast and friendly

– 1 month ago


5stars 1 richardm, Kempner

I have been coming to Cove Eye Care for several years. When other people do the same, they will see why I keep coming back,

– 1 month ago


5stars 1 almac, Kempner

My eyeglass frame broke. I brought it in and within 20 minutes it had been replaced with new frame thank you so much

– 1 month ago


5stars 1 kimberlys, KEMPNER

Extremely friendly and honest care. Great prices as well. I actually enjoyed my appointment and look forward to returning.

– 1 month ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Great service! thank you!

– 1 month ago


5stars 1 patriciaw, Copperas Cove

I really enjoy being able to see the same Optometrist Dr. Young is always professional and very nice. The staff is excellent also, they always help me pick out a frame that looks good on me no matter how long it takes for me to decide their always there to give me personal attention.

Thank you for the excellent care?

Patricia Williams

– 2 months ago


5stars 1 melaniec, Lampasas

Very professional. Excellent exam. Freindly and willing to take time to answer questions and concerns.

– 2 months ago


5stars 1 jacquic, Lampasas

I’ve been going to Dr. Young at Cove Eyecare for over 20 years and now I take my two daughters. I have always received prompt profession care by her and her staff. I highly recommend you try Cove Eyecare.

– 2 months ago


4 stars anonymous

Good service. Friendly and cordial

– 2 months ago


5stars 1 yvonneh, Copperas Cove

Called to get refill on contacts. Person that answered phone was very helpful.

– 2 months ago


5stars 1 christians, Copperas Cove

The staff is extremely professional. They were able to do a full exam and fit for glasses. We were in and out of the office in less than an hour.

– 2 months ago


5stars 1 williamt, Lampasas

I was very impressed with my visit. I was welcome with courtesy and respect. The staff is amazing and have earned my all of my business. The young lady that assisted me is very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I’m sorry I forgot her name, just wanted to say she is a great asset. Dr. Young also receives kudos from me.

– 2 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Dr. Young provides a non-stressful atmosphere with the interior of the clinic and attitude of employees.

– 2 months ago


5stars 1 jessicas, Killeen

Amazing doctor. Friendly staff. Very soothing environment. Will recommend to everyone.

– 2 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Great experience. I felt as if everyone had my best interest in mind.

– 2 months ago


4 stars glenicef, Harker Heights

Thank you so much for your help. If my new glasses can help me to see better than I can give you a 5 star rating, but won’t know until my new glasses come in and I can see how they are.

Glenice Ford

– 2 months ago


5stars 1 jessicas, Killeen

Dr Young performs the most thorough n personable exam I have had in years!! I will highly recommend this practice to anyone I know for optical care! Thank you for a great first visit today.

– 2 months ago


5stars 1 juditht, Lampasas

I was so well taken care of and everyone at the clinic is gracious and so professional. This could not have been a better eye exam visit.

– 2 months ago


5stars 1 larryl, Copperas Cove

I have been going there for at least 15 years. I have always had the best experience there.

– 2 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Everyone there is nice and the place is very welcoming

– 2 months ago


5stars 1 jessen, Copperas Cove

As before, the service was excellent

– 2 months ago


5stars 1 brantw, Copperas Cove

When I got there I was not happy about all the paperwork I had to fill out, but I got seen after I finished it! after the eye exam one of ur staff helped me pick out a good pair of glasses and helped me with everything else I needed, so it worked out

– 2 months ago


4 stars adriana, Copperas Cove

I have always had quality care at Cove EyeCare. The staff is awesome and very friendly. My whole family sees them for eye care!

– 3 months ago


4 stars anonymous

There’s nothing to really complain about. I just feel that the expense for a pair of glasses is ridiculous. A lot of people can’t afford eyewear and will probably go without.

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 jennifert, Kempner

Fast, friendly service with an accurate diagnosis!

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 robertj, Killeen

Service provided was top notch as all ways. Great staff

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 jeanf, Lampasas

I have been going here for many years. The staff is friendly and very knowledge. Dr. Young is wonderful. I always feel like they want the best for me, not just trying to sell me something I don’t need.

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 laureenr, Copperas Cove

The only thing I feel needs some improvement it takes to long for the glasses to return back to the store, 2 weeks is a long time to wait on glasses, also most of the frames and lens are a little high pricey, wanted to get to pair for a back up but to expensive for me.

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 christinew, Kempner

Love the friendly and professional staff and can’t ask for a better eye doctor.

– 3 months ago


1 star anonymous

Eye glasses extremely high in cost.

– 3 months ago

Comments from the business

We’re sorry you feel that way! Our staff is trained to help you stay within your budget, but we understand you were unhappy that your insurance didn’t cover the cost of no-line, progressive bifocals. Rest assured that we offer very competitive pricing as well as the most highly rated service, quality, and patient satisfaction. All the best, Dr. Young


5stars 1 arthurl, Copperas Cove

My optical exam,was one of the best,I’ve had. Thank you

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 wandav, Kempner

Everyone was courteous and friendly.

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 wandav, Kempner

A great experience. Glad I made the choice to go there. u

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 mary janew, TEMPLE

Always feel important when I am a customer. Love the frames that were recommended!!!

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 joshuag, TEMPLE

A friend of mine told me about Cove Eye care and I couldn’t be happier. Dr Young and the staff were absolutely wonderful to my son. Thank you for treating my son with so much kindness and patience. I’ll see you next week for my first appointment!

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 dianem, Harker Heights

I’ve been coming here for years and would not go anywhere else! The care and attendence that I receive is second to none.

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 howardh, Copperas Cove

Excellent quality service.

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 jennya, Killeen

was a good office visit

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 sherim, LAMPASAS

The ladies were so helpful and patient while i was trying to decide on my frames and very knowledgeable! I would definitely recommend them”

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 vernonm, Copperas Cove

Was good thanks

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 elizabethl, Copperas Cove

Very Good

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 sherrya, Lampasas

As usual, my experience at Cove Optical was wonderful. All the girls were friendly and very helpful. My appointment was at 10am and I was back in my car at 10:35. And that was after picking out new frames! It all went like clockwork, which as a working professional, I greatly appreciate. I have been a patient for going on 10 years and wouldn’t think of going anywhere else!

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Excellent service and care.

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 angelab, Copperas Cove

the staff and DOCTORS in cove eye care are kind and its makes continue coming BACK. THANK YOU!

– 3 months ago


3 stars sheridanb, Lampasas

The eye care was good and the dr was thorough. However, when I called on my way to the appointment to let them know I was in a terrible thunderstorm and might be running a little late (I drive from Lampasas to Cove), I was told if my appointment would only be held for 10 minutes & if I couldn’t make it by then don’t bother coming! I found this rude & insensitive. I understand under normal circumstances there is a reason you establish appointment times, but this was not a normal circumstance! Not only that, my family of 5 spends a substantial amount of money (for us) at Cove Eyecare to ensure we get the most accurate fittings in contacts & glasses. We choose to pay the higher than normal charges for office visits & eyewear because your optometrist are the best around. But if we are not treated any better in the future we will be forced to take our business elsewhere – all because some young girl answering the phone wasn’t instructed properly in customer care!

– 3 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Friendly staff and were patient with me throughout the whole appointment.

– 4 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Our visit was very pleasant. We always have a pleasant experience when we come to the office.

– 4 months ago


5stars 1 patriciat, Copperas Cove

courteous, on top of the problem without a long wait or appointment

– 4 months ago


5stars 1 Darwinj, Copperas Cove

excellent service

– 4 months ago


5stars 1 lindab, Copperas Cove

Courteous staff, quick response.

– 4 months ago


5stars 1 deborag, Copperas Cove

Very accommodating

– 4 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Everyone was professional and courteous. My concerns were addressed in a timely manner.

– 4 months ago


2 stars anonymous

I was pretty disappointed because the secretary did not seem to want to answer any questions I tried asking. I had some questions about there products and her answers were not applied to my question. when I asked her to show me glasses for my child she rolled her eyes and said hold on. when I asked for transitions she said they don’t really work good but then said they don’t have them. Then I asked if my child will be getting his glasses today and she said yes but at the time of check out she said he will get them the next day. Then an hour later i received a phone call from them saying my childs glasses wont be ready for another week.

– 4 months ago

Comments from business

Thank you for the review and I apologize that you were unhappy with our service. After speaking with you, I looked into the matter further. I discovered that your son had missed his appointment and you also informed the staff that you couldn’t stay for his exam. In an effort to accommodate you and squeeze your son in without making our on-time patients wait, my staff had to multi-task. This meant they were entering data and insurance information while attempting to speak with you. I’m certain this is what gave you the impression they didn’t want to answer your questions, but they were deliberately hurrying. Had you been able to stay, there would have been ample time to fully answer your questions after your son’s exam. Your son picked out his frames on Thursday afternoon. We were unexpectedly out of stock on one of his lenses. This caused his glasses to be delayed one day. They were ready to be picked up the following Monday, two business days later, instead of the next day. In retrospect, perhaps rescheduling the missed appointment would have been the better option. I apologize again for our less than stellar service. All the best, Dr. M.D. Young


5stars 1 christia, Killeen

Love Dr. Young and the staff. Have been using for over 20 years and would not change.

– 4 months ago


4 stars kalebh, Lampasas

LI have bn going to y’all ever since I first wearing glasses at the age of 6 so naturally I would entrust y’all to care for my children’s eyes ?Although I believe dr young is GREAT and i would never trust anyother dr for my family ?I just wish y’all had more of an affordable selection for boys. There are tons of different styles and colors for the girls under 100 dollars but very few for the boys


5stars 1 anonymous

THEY ARE ALWAYS SO FRIENDLY THERE.

– 4 months ago


4 stars lindag, Copperas Cove

The only thing was the wait. The appointment was over 45 minutes late, other than that, I had a very good appointment and love the staff and doctor. Very helpful, friendly. It was a great appointment.

– 4 months ago


5stars 1 johnl, Copperas Cove

excellent exam by Dr. Young and service by staff.

– 4 months ago


5stars 1 carlap, Copperas Cove

As usual, Cove Eye Care rocks. They took care of all my needs without delay. Dr. Young is top in the eye care profession. Very competent, very caring, and always listens to her patients needs. I would never go anywhere else for eye care. Her staff is awesome too!

– 4 months ago


5stars 1 jadenm, Copperas Cove

My review of my daughters appointment i would have to say awesome the staff are excellent with smaller children,My daughter was very comfortable with the staff and the dr was even good with her being that she is only 6 years old,i would recommend Cove Eye Care to everyone,Thank you

– 4 months ago


5stars 1 salenaa, Copperas Cove

Dr Young & staff were awesome! The office environment was very warm and welcoming as opposed to so many other optometry offices Ive been in. Definitely found my new eye care spot!

– 4 months ago


5stars 1 elviraw, Copperas Cove

Great Dr. and Staff. I’ve been going to Dr. Young for?years and have always been given the best service?by her and the staff.

– 4 months ago


5stars 1 loisl, Lampasas

We do appreciate your assistance in helping with my reading glasses. You were easy to get to and very helpful. If we have need of any optical help, we will surely call on you. Thank you for your kindness and help.

– 5 months ago


5stars 1 lindac, Kempner

Everyone was very helpful and the exam was easy and quick and everything was explained so there was no confusion

– 5 months ago


5stars 1 stephenb, Copperas Cove

The people there are great and the service was super.

– 5 months ago


5stars 1 susano, Lampasas

Was a great experience. Everyone was very professional and friendly. I was very pleased and will return.

– 5 months ago


5stars 1 rital, Copperas Cove

Everyone there is courteous, polite and very professional. I was very much impressed when I had questions to ask and they gave sound advice and answered my questions with much detail and patience.

– 5 months ago


5stars 1 saylorw, Lampasas

Dr. Young as always has clear explanations as to wht she’s doing patient care ( excellent) , as well as the staff I wouldn’t go anywhere else

– 5 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Everything went very well & I was treated very professionally.

– 5 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

I have been coming to Cove Eye Care for 20+ years and love it here. Dr. Young is awesome and I trust her 100%.

– 5 months ago


5stars 1 laural, Lampasas

I was seen on time and all the employees were very courteous and answered my questions completely.

– 5 months ago


5stars 1 audreaunnak, FORT HOOD

I was very satisfied. Everyone was extremely friendly and made me feel like the only patient.

– 5 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Jodie was very knowledgeable, and helpful with all my needs.? Thank you Doc. and Jodie.

– 5 months ago


5stars 1 alicias, Copperas Cove

Excellent Service.

– 5 months ago


5stars 1 emanuels, Copperas Cove

quick, fast, i enjoy each friendly staff, wide selection of glasses to pick.

– 5 months ago


5stars 1 phillipr, Kempner

It was a good appointment. I appreciate the efficiency with which everyone functioned.

– 5 months ago


5stars 1 debraf, Kempner

Excellent, personal service. I would rate this business as high as top rate.

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 francesc, Gatesville

staff is polite and responsive to my needs.?Dr.Young is awesome.

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 dalec, Copperas Cove

Highly professional, knowledgable and helpful staff. A wonderful experience!

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 marcusr, Copperas Cove

We had a wonderful experience for our first time there. The Dr was very patience with my 4 year old son.

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 lisae, FORT BENNING

EVERYONE in the office were very warm & friendly. I really enjoyed my visit & the service was great.

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 diannah, Lampasas

I have gone to Cove Optical for many years and my dealings with them have always been friendly and professional.

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Very proffessional

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 joanc, Copperas Cove

Dr. Young always listens to MY concerns w/ my eyes. Very thorough exam w/ additional testing done. Jeffery was very helpful w/ additional darkening lens for my sensitivity to the lights. Very professional work place. Joan C., Copperas Cove, Tx.

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 mackennam, Kempner

Excellent service by all staff involved in my care!

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 leel, Lampasas

Staff took the time to help me find exactly what I needed. Staff was very kind.

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 tammye, Copperas Cove

They are very nice and will help you if you ever have a question or a problem. They are very good about reminding you of a current appointment or even a postcard when it’s been a year since your exam. However, you should show up a few minutes early because you have to fill out paperwork.

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 karens, Copperas Cove

Good experience!!!

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 shellya, BUCKHOLTS

I love going to Dr. Young! She is great and very curtious and knows what she is talking about! :-)

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 isabellao, Copperas Cove

The doctor is an amazing professional and very nice. Thank you!

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 michaelh, SALADO

Great experience. Been going to Cove Eyecare (formerly Cove Optical) for over ten years. Staff is always friendly and effecient. Dr. Young is thorough, friendly and takes time to answer questions. Overall, great experience.

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 brookel, FORT HOOD

Dr. Young was nice, professional and thorough while checking my eyes and finding the right prescription for me. Jodie was patient, helpful and friendly while assisting me find the right pair of glasses and during my initial screening.

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 carlap, Copperas Cove

Dr Young is great.So caring. The staff were very professional.

– 6 months ago


4 stars anonymous

Good appointment, although I had to wait about 30 minutes past my appointment time.

– 6 months ago

Comments from business

We apologize! We truly strive to run on time each day. However, sometimes we must see unscheduled patients with ocular emergencies. On that day, the delay was caused by a patient in pain from an ocular foreign body. An embedded insect wing had caused a corneal laceration and required urgent treatment. We hope you understand and accept our apology for the delay. All the best, Dr. Young


5stars 1 anonymous

Great customer service. Very friendly staff!

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 howarde, Copperas Cove

Outstanding Service and quality care and concern.

– 6 months ago


5stars 1 barbarap, Kempner

A very pleasant expierence!

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 ambers, Copperas Cove

Staff was very nice and courteous, the examination was good. However, when I went back almost 9 months later for more contacts, they did not show my payment for the exam. I went ahead and paid for it, but then they almost forgot to charge me for the contacts I was purchasing at the time.

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 catheriner, Copperas Cove

This is where I’ll go from now on!

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 jamiem, COPPERS COVE

had no problems. staff was great.

– 7 months ago


4 stars michaelg, Ft. Hood

Great job

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 jennya, Killeen

The wait time was reasonable. The doctor is great!

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 Lampasas

EXCELLENT!

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 franks, Kempner

Everyone is always courteous and extremely helpful.

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 royl, Copperas Cove

Excellent Service.

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 haraldw, Copperas Cove

As always a great experience. Very caring professionals with a equal family environment have been a client for many years the previous comment is why.

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 antonio jq, Harker Heights

As always great customer service, although this time thought rather expensive in changing out my lenses for two sets of glasses. The cost of $608 appears rather high!

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 jennifers, Copperas Cove

Great service!

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 riverc, Lampasas

I have been a patient of Dr. Young’s for over 20 years and have always received amazing care from her and her employees. I would highly recommend Cove Eyecare to everyone.

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 jerid, Kempner

Once my urgency was understood all went smoothly and professionally. My care was excellent.

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 nicholasr, Lampasas

I went in to replace my kids eye glasses and jodie help me right away got my prescription out of the computer,(since I left my orginal copy at the house 30 mins away) she was glady to look it up!! And work with me quickly on replacing my kids glasses, she was very friendly made me feel at home!!!! I will recommend every one to try cove eyecare!! Thank you!

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 johnc, Kempner

Great

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 roberth, Copperas Cove

Great Service.

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 donnah, Copperas Cove

Excellent customer service throughout my entire appointment. I would recommend Cove EyeCare to all my friends.

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 hollyw, Copperas Cove

My glasses are perfect. I haven’t seen this well in a looooong time. Dr Young took the time to make my prescription just what I needed. I am so enjoying my glasses.

– 7 months ago


4 stars charlesm, Harker Heights

My visit to Cove eyecare was pleasant. The people there were polite, and showed care and concern. The doctor explained to me so I could understand what she was wanting me to understand. Thank you Cove eyecare.

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 monicag, Kempner

They were great. My twelve year old daughter first time wearing contact lens and they were very patient with her.

– 7 months ago


4 stars anonymous

Very professional and informative. Dr Young took as much time as I needed and answered all my questions. Will go back, again.

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

The whole staff is professional and personable. Every step in the appointment process transitioned smoothly; therefore, wait time was minimal.

– 7 months ago


5stars 1 ursulac, Kempner

I would not go anywhere else!!

– 8 months ago


4 stars patricias, Lampasas

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

– 8 months ago


4 stars dorothym, Copperas Cove

So far so good. I just wish you were on the Scott & White insurance.

– 8 months ago


5stars 1 kieranm, Copperas Cove

Extremely Courteous, very knowledgeable staff , awesome and wonderful staff and Dr.

– 8 months ago


5stars 1 richards, Copperas Cove

My experience with Dr Young has been excellant over the past 12 yrs Her and all of her staff are always friendly and very helpful

– 8 months ago


5stars 1 markf, TEMPLE

Best dr. To get your eyes checked real friendly staff.

– 8 months ago


5stars 1 justinb, Ft Hood

Great customer service. Excellent with our children and we would highly recommend their services!!!

– 8 months ago


5stars 1 dwightg, Copperas Cove

Timely, quick and informative appointment. Good customer service, good communication on health of the eyes

– 8 months ago


2 stars felipen, Copperas Cove

Not a good one ,i took my glasses to have a screw that had falled of installed. After they installed mte screw they gave me back my glasses and they were bent,now i have to wait to have for a new frames. I hate to give a bad rating but this time i must. thank you

– 8 months ago

Comments from the business

We apologize – despite our best efforts, sometimes frame repairs do not go as planned! We understand that you preferred to decline our offer of a loaner of the frame in a black color until your replacement arrived. Please be assured that a gunmetal color was immediately ordered for you and will be replaced at no cost as soon as it arrives. We appreciate your patience and understanding.


5stars 1 anonymous

Overall Excellent. Cove EyeCare is located between two traffic lights making it more accessible than many local businesses on H 190. All employees were extremely courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. Tests and exams were accompanied by detailed explanations. Dr. Young was easy to talk to, readily address concerns, and a pleasure to deal with. She was very thorough in her examination and did not recommend any procedures she felt was not needed. Glasses arrived within a week and the prescription was spot-on. A copy of the prescription was provided. The service, examination, and end product greatly exceeded those provided by a nearby ‘chain’ business. Highly recommend.

– 8 months ago


4 stars moniquel, Copperas Cove

Very good customer service, very pleased

– 8 months ago


4 stars maryr, Copperas Cove

Thank you. It was a good experience.

– 8 months ago


5stars 1 hollyw, Copperas Cove

Dr. Young was awesome and the eyecare staff friendly and helpful!

– 8 months ago


4 stars anonymous

The customer service from the front desk to the ordering of new lens was very smooth and professional. The required paperwork was quick and easy to fill out. I liked the fact the paperwork needing to be filled out was covered with plastic, as not waste paper. Great idea!!!

– 8 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Excellent care, always!

– 8 months ago


4 stars margaretb, Copperas Cove

Thank you. It was a good experience.

– 8 months ago


5stars 1 tiffanyt, Copperas Cove

Awesome staff! Jeffery was awesome with my son. Thank you for your superior service!

– 8 months ago


1.5 stars anonymous

Dr. Young was good. Her staff on the other hand were just terrible to work with. I would try to explain a problem I was having after a visit with them. When I called to explain or ask what else could I maybe could to I was talked over me and talked to in a disrespectful manner. And truthfully I am a paying customer and only wanted my original problem resolved, so with that be said I and my ENTIRE family will not be returning to this office. It also wasn’t just one bad experience on the phone it was many and the tone given back was not good customer service, Army people have way to many choices of places to go to settle for being talked over or acting as I your needs were not important.? We will be contacting Army to place this business on Black Ball List.

– 8 months ago

Comments from the business

Dear Anonymous, We truly regret your dissatisfaction. However, I listened in to my staff’s conversations with you and I am assured they maintained their normal level of professionalism and helpfulness. Regrettably, after several conversations, you would not choose between any of the options given to resolve the situation and were not honest with us about your Tricare eligibility. We wish you the best in your future eye care endeavors. Sincerely, Dr. Young


5stars 1 anonymous

Even though it was the end of the year and there were a lot of people spending their flex accounts, there was a vast amount of frames to chose from. I was very happy with the treatment I received while in the office. Everyone I encountered was very delightful and helpful.

– 8 months ago


5stars 1 vickyb, Killeen

Great service, great staff. Took time, a lot of time, to take care of me.

– 8 months ago


5stars 1 rochellem, Copperas Cove

the staff is always outstanding.

– 8 months ago


5stars 1 jamiec, Copperas Cove

It was my second time there but this time for myself. First visit was for my wife and two daughters. Great people who work there were very helpful. Great service as well!

– 8 months ago


5stars 1 dorothyh, Lampasas

What a blessing it was to get a same day appointment last week for an eye exam. Three people assisted me during my appointment and each one was thoroughly professional, helpful and knowledgeable. I mentioned to Dr. Young that I would never again take the time and energy to drive to Austin for eye care. She was so helpful in offering information regarding my extreme dry eyes. Her concern for my well-being is deeply appreciated.??

While as a veteran with good benefits, to include eye care as well as glasses, there are times I need not only a second opinion, but quick service and convenience. That’s exactly what came my way last week at Cove EyeCare. I will be back to experience the high quality of care and advice received at your clinic.??

As a military retiree I appreciate your taking time and skills to include my insurance coverage, making my visit appreciated even more!??

Thank you for providing a wholesome atmosphere and outstanding service. May God bless you in the New Year as you bless others with professional, caring attention.???

Dorothy R. Hayner

– 9 months ago


5stars 1 julier, Kempner

Always best selection of frames and top notch service.

– 9 months ago


5stars 1 christopherz, Kempner

Great staff. Very friendly and professional.

– 9 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Friendly faces everytime I come in. Best in town!

– 9 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Great service!

– 9 months ago


5stars 1 kimberlys, Kempner

Excellent service

– 9 months ago


5stars 1 carolynf, Copperas Cove

Had excellent service at the Cove EyeCare, all who I came in contact were very nice.

– 9 months ago


5stars 1 charlesd, Copperas Cove

We had an excellent experience wit Cove Eye care as usual.

– 9 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Staff was very friendly and so was the Dr. Not a long waiting time and the office was very nice and clean so was the equipment.

– 9 months ago


5stars 1 donaldm, Copperas Cove

The Cove Optical staff is the best I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. Of particular recognition are Norma & Jeff. Together they saved my bacon today when my only set of glasses had a material failure! They managed to find another awesome frame to install my current lenses into and within record time.saving me from an intense headache for the rest of this weekend! Norma ROCKS! She is the ultimate in exceptional customer support and friendly service.not to mention an awesome smile! My thanks go out to the entire staff for providing an exceptional experience each and every time I’ve visited the business!

– 9 months ago


5stars 1 geraldb, Copperas Cove

Very helpful.

– 9 months ago


5stars 1 pamelas, Copperas Cove

As with every visit for me….nice, friendly and courteous staff…quick..hardly any waiting time.

– 9 months ago


5stars 1 glendap, Killeen

Everyone at Cove Eyecare is efficient, helpful and friendly. Dr. Young is the best! The prices on eyewear and contacts are competitively priced. I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else!

– 10 months ago


5stars 1 rickw, Lampasas

I have been a patient and customer for eight years, and I always feel well cared for and satisfied with all service.

– 10 months ago


4 stars alexanderc, Copperas Cove

it was a good experience

– 10 months ago


4 stars anonymous

I called on the recommendation of a friend. Very friendly staff and Dr.?I had to wait a little because they had an emergency. They seem to need more help! Even though they were busy and behind schedule they let me know I would be seen as soon as possible. The exam was thorough and the Dr. explained things very well. I would recommend!

– 10 months ago


5stars 1 antonio jq, Harker Heights

Wish to extend towards the entire staff of Cove optical a thank you. Everything from a warm welcome to great customer and true professionals assistance can’t go unoticed. Have a happy holiday season and keep up the great work provided towards the region.

– 10 months ago


5stars 1 elysseb, Kempner

Once again you have taken care of all my eyecare needs with expertise and professionalism!! Thank you very much!!

– 10 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

My family and I have been going to Cove Eye Care for nearly 10 years. When we call, the receptionist (usually Yuli) is very gracious and helps us promptly and efficiently. As our hoard descends upon the office, the staff graciously welcomes us to the office, ensures that we are taken care of well, and processes us in as people, not just patients. The same courtesy, efficiency, thoroughness and excellence continues through the preparatory exam, Dr. Young’s “hands on” exam and (if needed) eye wear selection. The quick return response if ordering contacts or glasses is outstanding. Once when my daughter felt her prescription was off, they re-examined her glasses to see if it was the correct prescription. When it was determined not, they promptly corrected the situation at no additional charge and gave her a few bonus items as well! Thanks Cove Eye Care! We love your attention to personal detail.

– 10 months ago


3 stars anonymous

With this being our first appointment and it was a 4pm time. We got to the office 10-15 minutes early and still waited and hour to be seen the the doctor. I know places get behind I was just a little disappointed. We will give it another try . ?Thanks!!!

– 10 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

I was treated very kindly by Dr. Young, she was very informative about my treatment. I had 2 ladies help me, Yuli and Jodi were very helpful,not pushy and let me take my time to make my glasses choice.

– 10 months ago


4.5 stars anonymous

I loved going here for my appointment. The staff was nice, easy to talk to and it waa easy to set my appointment. The price seemed pretty fair for glasses and Dr. Young was very nice. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

– 10 months ago


5stars 1 connier, Copperas Cove

I have been seeing Dr. Young for several years and I love Cove EyeCare. The people are always very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this establishment very highly!

– 10 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Dr. Ruby was extremely AWESOME! Have been coming to Cove EyeCare for a couple years now. You always end up getting wonderful service.

– 10 months ago


5stars 1 vernonm, Copperas Cove

All personnel were very knowledge and friendly

– 10 months ago


5stars 1 julier, Kempner

Always a through exam and the best selection of glasses!

– 10 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

I’ve worn glasses since 1st grade so I have been to a lot of different eye doctors. Dr. Young is the best doctor I’ve ever had. She is friendly and competent. She makes me feel comfortable; I trust her to give me the best prescription possible. The staff is friendly and helpful. Norma was welcoming when I arrived. Jeff was very helpful with picking out the frames and ordering my glasses. From start to finish, my visits to Cove Eyecare have always been great experiences! I definitely recommend Cove Eyecare to anyone who needs to get new glasses or contacts.

– 10 months ago


5stars 1 gloriaf, Copperas Cove

I had a great experience, didn’t have a long wait.?Dr. was very polite and completed my eye exam?thoroughly!

– 10 months ago


5stars 1 lindam, Copperas Cove

I really like cove eye care If I every need to go back I would and My son gets his glasses from there as well.They know what they are doing and every one is really nice.

– 11 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Thank you Cove Eye Care for being GREAT!

– 11 months ago


5stars 1 dianeb, Copperas Cove

I recently saw Dr. Young and her staff for the first time. I was treated with rapid, courteous care. Every test was explained before done, options for vision correction were discussed and I was encouraged to shop around before making any decisions regarding eyewear. I will definitely be keeping this crew in my provider list for years to come! Thank you.

– 11 months ago


4.5 stars anonymous

wonderful staff and i was in and out within 30mins. minumum slection for medicaid patients.

– 11 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Excellent quality of care as always

– 11 months ago


5stars 1 melindae, Copperas Cove

The man that assisted me was very knowledgable and caring. I enjoyed him

– 11 months ago


5stars 1 johnr, Copperas Cove

Outstanding personnel very friendly and attentive.

– 11 months ago


3 stars richardd, Lampasas

They need more styled frames for cheaper

– 11 months ago


5stars 1 anonymous

Dr. Young was very professional and friendly during my visit, and her staff was attentive and helpful.

– 11 months ago


5stars 1 peggyt, COPPERS COVE

The Dr. is very specific in pointing out to you what she sees.?? I would recommend her to anyone, but especially to older eyes that can get a heads up on what might happen to their vision if they don’t have regular checkups.

– 11 months ago


3 stars anonymous

Appt was @ 10AM and I was not seen until after 11AM. There were people with 10:40 appts. that were seen first. I was quoted a price over the phone and charged a significantly higher rate than quoted. The doctor is great though, and this place would be as well, if they could iron through the items I listed.

– 11 months ago

Comments from the business

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments. I’ve already had a meeting with my staff about yesterday morning’s late performance. Your insurance recently underwent a confusing change and you were overcharged. My apologies and your refund has been processed. All the best, Dr. Young


5stars 1 david (tanner)w, Copperas Cove

I came in with my mom to get new glasses, everyone was super friendly and helpful. My glasses were done quicker than expected too! I love Cove Eye Care!

– 11 months ago


1 5stars1margaretb, Copperas Cove

After many years wearing glasses I decided to try wearing contact lenses. When I made the appointment I told them I wanted to try and asked for their help. I was told a price and that they would be there to help me. Not so. I had no distance vision with the first pair. They order others and had me come in and pick them up. No help. These were no better (same no distance vision). I was told they would order others. No help. I decided contacts just don’t work for me. The clerk told me it would take 3 days to get a refund. They gave me an unsigned copy of my prescription. I asked if it was good without signature and the clerks told me no. Okay, they have my money and I don’t even have a valid prescription. That afternoon they had both my money and signed prescription available. Still not happy, but I can go buy new glasses.

– 1 year ago

Comments from the business

Hi Peggy, Thank you for your comments. As we discussed at your exam, a first time, complex toric, monovision contact lens correction requires follow up to be successful, but you declined to be scheduled. Had you returned for follow up, I am confident we would have solved the issues. Our accounting software is new and refund times are expected to be on demand shortly. A signed prescription is on its way to you with a little something extra. Sorry for your inconvenience. All the best, Dr. Young


3.5 stars annap, Copperas Cove

I was really nervous at first but everyone made me feel calm and my glasses turned out nice. They had to order another pair because the screw was missing on the first one.

– 1 year ago


4.5 stars sharonp, Kempner

Very pleased with your service.

– 1 year ago


5stars 1 lindab, Copperas Cove

Cove Optial did more tests then my previous eye doctor did. They were curtious, careing, and informative.

– 1 year ago


5stars 1 marylynnm, ARLINGTON

All of the employees at Cove Optical from the care provider, Dr. Young, to her staff, are wonderful and efficient in helping you attain the best possible vision. State of the art equipment and scientific expertise yet customer-oriented personal service. I give them my highest possible recommendation.

– 1 year ago


5stars 1 kellyw, Killeen

I love coming here for eye exams. The staff is always so nice.

– 1 year ago


5stars 1 sheilah, Lampasas

Friendly, professional staff as usual!

– 1 year ago


5stars 1 terryp, Kempner

thank you for the great customer service…I was early for this appointment your professional staff handled it with a smile and it gave me time to review the fabulous display of frame choices. Dr young i will be back…

– 1 year ago


5stars 1 peggyt, COPPERS COVE

Dr. very thorough and explains all possible things that you need to know.??

Staff very efficient and confident. Appointment not really “on time”, but close, considering how thorough the doctor is, she takes all the time required for each patient to know where their eye care stands.

– 1 year ago


4.5 stars anonymous

There was so sale pressure. Able to browse the various types of eyewear until I found the “perfect” pair.?

Sales person took time to make sure glasses/lens were fitted correctly.

– 1 year ago


5stars 1 justinu, KEMPNER

Very good customer service. Explained everything very well.

– 1 year ago


3 stars eleanors, Lampasas

I love Cove Eye Care. The employees are so nice & cordial, & the care they give to me and my elderly mother is not comparable to other places we have been for eyecare. Dr. Young is a wonderful Dr., so thorough in her exams & so kind at the same time. Yuli is so helpful with choosing eyewear too. Overall, its a wonderful experience to go there and I recommend them highly to everyone.

– 1 year ago


5stars 1 johng, Copperas Cove

I have been going to this clinic for about 20 years and have been extremely satisfied with the quality and service!

– 1 year ago


3.5 stars laurevac, Copperas Cove

Did fine but I wondered why so many more tests had to be done.

– 1 year ago

Comments from the business

Hi Laureva, Thank you for your comments. Testing is performed based on medical necessity. Your diagnosis of Age Related Macular Degeneration requires additional evaluation and imaging to manage the disease and help prevent vision loss and blindness. All the best, Dr. Young

 

x

Latest Sunglasses arrivals: Oakley, Ray Ban, Tory Burch, Tiffany & Co, Vera Bradley, Coach – come and check them out!

Optical Boutique